VT Community Broadband Board (VCBB)

The VCBB was established by Act 71 (2021)—An act relating to accelerated community broadband deployment—to coordinate, facilitate, support, and accelerate the development and implementation of universal community broadband solutions.

The board will develop policies and programs to accelerate community efforts that advance the State’s goal of achieving universal access to reliable, high-quality, affordable, fixed broadband achieving speeds of at least 100 Mbps symmetrical.

Board Members

Patty Richards, Chair - Patty.Richards@partner.vermont.gov
Holly Groschner - Holly.Groschner@partner.vermont.gov
Dan Nelson - Dan.Nelson@partner.vermont.gov
Brian Otley - Brian.Otley@partner.vermont.gov
Laura Sibilia - Laura.Sibilia@partner.vermont.gov

Staff

Christine Hallquist, Executive Director - christine.hallquist@vermont.gov - 802-636-7853
Robert Fish, Rural Broadband Technical Assistance Specialist - robert.fish@vermont.gov - 802-522-2617

Agendas and Minutes

Announcements

Informative Links