VT Community Broadband Board (VCBB)

The VCBB was established by Act 71 (2021)—An act relating to accelerated community broadband deployment—to coordinate, facilitate, support, and accelerate the development and implementation of universal community broadband solutions.

The board will develop policies and programs to accelerate community efforts that advance the State’s goal of achieving universal access to reliable, high-quality, affordable, fixed broadband achieving speeds of at least 100 Mbps symmetrical.

Board Members

Patty Richards, Chair - Patty.Richards@partner.vermont.gov
Holly Groschner - Holly.Groschner@partner.vermont.gov
Dan Nelson - Dan.Nelson@partner.vermont.gov
Brian Otley - Brian.Otley@partner.vermont.gov
Laura Sibilia - Laura.Sibilia@partner.vermont.gov


Christine Hallquist, Executive Director - christine.hallquist@vermont.gov
Robert Fish, Deputy Director - robert.fish@vermont.gov 
Stan Macel, General Counsel - stan.macel@vermont.gov (Public Records Custodian - Submit a Request)
Alissa Matthews, Special Projects Director - alissa.matthews@vermont.gov
Adam Bornstein, Broadband Project Developer/Innovative Finance - adam.bornstein@vermont.gov
Herryn Herzog, Communications and Outreach - herryn.herzog@vermont.gov
Lucy Rogers, Rural Broadband Technical Assistance Specialist - lucy.rogers@vermont.gov


Please visit our Governance Webpage 

Informative Links