Skip to main content

VT Community Broadband Board (VCBB)

The VCBB was established by Act 71 (2021)—An act relating to accelerated community broadband deployment—to coordinate, facilitate, support, and accelerate the development and implementation of universal community broadband solutions.

The board will develop policies and programs to accelerate community efforts that advance the State’s goal of achieving universal access to reliable, high-quality, affordable, fixed broadband achieving speeds of at least 100 Mbps symmetrical.

Mission Statement

It is the purpose of the VCBB and Vermont Community Broadband Fund to support policies and programs designed to accelerate community efforts that advance the State’s goal of achieving universal access to reliable, high-quality, affordable, and fixed broadband. The VCBB was created to coordinate, facilitate, support, and accelerate the development and implementation of universal community broadband solutions.

Board Members

Patty Richards, Chair - Patty.Richards@partner.vermont.gov
Holly Groschner - Holly.Groschner@partner.vermont.gov
Dan Nelson - Dan.Nelson@partner.vermont.gov
Brian Otley - Brian.Otley@partner.vermont.gov
Laura Sibilia - Laura.Sibilia@partner.vermont.gov

Staff

Christine Hallquist, Executive Director - christine.hallquist@vermont.gov
Robert Fish, Deputy Director - robert.fish@vermont.gov 
Toni Clithero, General Counsel - toni.clithero@vermont.gov
Alissa Matthews, Special Projects Director - alissa.matthews@vermont.gov
Herryn Herzog, Communications and Outreach Manager - herryn.herzog@vermont.gov
Britaney Watson, Digital Equity Officer - britaney.watson@vermont.gov 
Alexei Monsarrat, Rural Broadband Technical Assistance Specialist - alexei.monsarrat@vermont.gov
Lucie Fortier, Administrative Manager III - lucie.fortier@vermont.gov

Governance

Please visit our Governance Webpage 

Informative Links