Skip to main content

Vermont Communications Union Districts

What is a Communications Union District (CUD)?

A Communications Union District (CUD) is an organization of two or more towns that join together as a municipal entity to build communication infrastructure together. For more information see Title 30: Public Service, Chapter 82: Communications Union Districts in Vermont state statutes. 

Chittenden County Communications Union District

Tom Cecere, ValleyNet
F. X. Flinn, Chair
Jennille Smith, Executive Director
Jerry Diamantides, Chair
NEK Broadband
Evan Carlson, Chair; Morgan Wade, Vice-Chair
Christa Shute, Executive Director
Gabrielle Ciuffreda,Executive Director
Steven John, Chair
Southern Vermont Communications Union District
Eric Hatch, Chair
Lamoille FiberNet
Jane Campbell, Chair
Lisa Birmingham, Coordinator
Maple Broadband
Ellie de Villiers, Executive Director
Steve Huffaker, Chair
Otter Creek Communications Union District
Laura Black, Chair

Northwest FiberworX
Zack Burdick, Chair
Sean Kio, Director

Chittenden County Communications Union District
Eric Wells, Chair
Ann Janda

Map of Current Communications Union Districts