Clean Energy Development Board

This page provides background information on the Clean Energy Development Board, its relation to the Clean Energy Development Fund, as well as upcoming meeting agendas and minutes from previous Board meetings.


The Clean Energy Development Board (CEDB) is charged with reviewing and approving the Clean Energy Development Fund's (CEDF) Annual Plan (including program design) & budget, and any updates to the Five Year Strategic Plan. The Public Service Department is responsible for the day-to-day decisions of the CEDF and for development and presentation to the Board of the Annual Plan (including program design) & budget, and any updates to the Five Year Strategic Plan. Board members are appointed to four year terms and by either the Commissioner of the Public Service Department (3 members), the Chair of the House Energy and Technology Committee (2 members), or the Chair of the Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee (2 members).

Board Members, Appointing Authority, & Year Term Ends

  • Jared Duval, Co-Chair,  PSD Commissioner, 2019
  • David Farnsworth, PSD Commissioner, 2021
  • Ken Jones, Senate Energy Committee Chair, 2021
  • Johanna Miller, House Energy Committee Chair, 2021
  • Janice St. Onge, PSD Commissioner, 2019
  • Sam Swanson, Co-Chair, Senate Energy Committee Chair, 2019
  • Gaye Symington, House Energy Committee Chair, 2019

Schedule & Minutes

The Clean Energy Development Board (CEDB) meets regularly once a quarter.  When needed, special meetings are called. A schedule of the Board's meetings is listed below. All meetings are open to the public and are held at the Public Service Department on the third floor of the Peoples' Bank building, 112 State Street in Montpelier. Agendas are posted below at least two days prior to meetings and draft minutes are posted within five days after a meeting.













Contact the CEDF Director Andrew Perchlik for specific agenda information.